Hello world!

Posted: April 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

I am starting my own blog…..my very own place to share some things I’ve been working on, and keep track of them.  I don’t expect to go global, just hope my friends and I can have some fun!  Thanks for tuning in!

I am 34, mother of 2 girls, 11 and 18months, and step mom to 2 way cool kids, 17 (boy) and 6 (girl).  I am a registered nurse at a children’s hospital.  I have lived in Arkansas for 2+ years, but I am an Arizonan through and through.  I struggle with missing my ENTIRE family, and being so far away, but it’s the price I pay for getting to marry the love of my life!

I have always loved craftiness…. if you knew my Aunt Cher you’d understand.  I grew up learning about all sorts of cool things from various people, like photography (my #1 love/hobby), embroidery, floristry, baking/cake decorating, paper mache, and lots of other crafty type stuff.  In my adulthood I have taught some scrapbooking, taught myself how to loom knit, and now am throwing myself into sewing.  I am loving the feeling of making useful things and finishing projects.  My friend is very into repurposing, and making her own household stuff like laundry soap etc, and I am trying to pick up a few things from her too!!

Let’s have some fun!

Amy

Comments
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

